What is CMMC Compliance?

Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification

Download now
Background Grid

Built for Humans

Effortlessly meet CMMC security requirements


Flexible Dashboards

Customized for NIST / CMMC, help you keep an eye on important metrics to ensure you stay compliant.



Includes ready-to-run compliance reports that can be scheduled, emailed or run on-demand.



EventSentry includes log, FIM, AD & network traffic monitoring - in one single product.



Alert on suspicious processes, malicious network activity, port scans and more.



Validate security settings across your entire Windows network against required and recommended settings.



EventSentry also offers a complete software, hardware inventory along with health monitoring.

Don't miss key NIST / CMMC events on your network!

"In a day and age where everything has a maintenance agreement, this is one of the few that stand out as being genuinely worthwhile. The technician support is fantastic, the updates are regular and timely, and the product works like it is supposed to." >> READ MORE  

Jamie H. (Director of IS&T, HIPAA Security Officer, PrimeWest Health)

"EventSentry’s multifaceted feature set has helped NMFTA predict and avoid Windows Server® crashes, Microsoft® SQL Server® failures, configuration problems in its VMware® environment, and malicious attacks against workstations and servers." >> READ MORE  

Urban Jonson (CTO of NMFTA)

Perpetual License

You own the license

No Data Limit

Avoid unexpected costs

No Sensor Limit

Full visibility of your network

What is CMMC and how is it different from NIST 800-171?

CMMC is a 5-tier DoD (Department of Defense) cybersecurity standard which requires that all DoD contractors and subcontractors meet a minimum security standard. Which tier a contractor has to adhere to will depend on the sensitivity of the contract and whether and how CUI (Controller Unclassified Information) and/or FCI (Federal Contract Information) data is stored, although most contractors will likely need to adhere to level 3 or higher.

CMMC is largely based on NIST 800-171, NIST 800-53 and FAR 52.204-21, but also introduces its own controls. The key difference with NIST 800-171 is that CMMC is both tiered and mandatory. Unlike NIST, companies cannot self-certify and will need to pass an audit before they are considered compliant.

It's estimated that up to 300,000 companies in the U.S. will need to adhere to some level of CMMC compliance. Due to the trickle-down effect, this will include organizations that are not traditionally considered a DoD contractor.


Self-Assessments are no longer enough

Level 1
17 Practices
Level 2
72 Practices
Level 3
130 Practices
Level 4
156 Practices
Level 5
171 Practices

Full visibility within reach

EventSentry starts with a powerful baseline configuration and makes it easy to expand to the specifics of your environment.

Easily spot outliers

Geo-locate threats

Automatically respond in real-time

Threat Detection

Affordable CMMC Compliance Software

  • 1

    Start an evaluation

    FREE fully functional for 30-days

  • 2

    Install EventSentry

    Quick installation / Monitor in minutes

  • 3

    Become & Remain Compliant

    Peace of mind included